

Conference of European Churches Conférence des Églises européennes Konferenz Europäischer Kirchen Конференция Европейских Церкве Governing Board, Online 18-19 Nov 2020

Agenda Item: 1 Document Name:

2GB2020_DOC1 PARTICIPANTS LIST Purpose: Roll Call

1

PARTICIPANTS LIST

- Rev Christian **Krieger**, Union of Protestant Churches in Alsace-Lorraine (President)
- H.E. Metropolitan **Cleopas** of Sweden and All Scandinavia, Ecumenical Patriarchate (Vice President)
- Rt Revd Dr Guli Francis-Dehqani, Church of England (Vice President)

<u>Members</u>

- Mr Andreas Henriksen Aarflot, Church of Norway
- Rt Revd Nicholas Baines, Church of England
- Rev Jelle Brouwer, United Protestant Church in Belgium
- Rev Anne Burghardt, Estonian Evangelical Lutheran Church
- Dr Valérie Duval-Poujol, Federation of Evangelical Baptist Churches of France
- Dr Vilmos **Fischl**, Ecumenical Council of Churches in Hungary *Electoral Reserve for Ms Zsuzsanna Répás, Reformed Christian Church in Slovakia*
- Dean Anders Borre **Gadegaard**, Evangelical-Lutheran Church in Denmark
- Ms Karine **Harutyunyan**, Armenian Apostolic Church *Electoral reserve for Bishop Hovakim Manukyan, Armenian Apostolic Church*
- Deacon lakovos Andriopoulos, Church of Greece Electoral Reserve for Very Rev Archimandrite Ignatios Sotiriadis, Church of Greece
- H.E. Metropolitan **Joseph** of the Romanian Orthodox Metropolis of Southern and Western Europe
- OKR Frank Kopania, Evangelical Church in Germany
- Prof Petr Kratochvil, Evangelical Church of Czech Brethren
- Very Rev Archimandrite Nektarios loannou, Church of Cyprus
- Rev Alison McDonald, Church of Scotland
- Dr Aleksandra Pistalo, Serbian Orthodox Church
- Ms Lea-Kathrin Schlenker, Evangelical Church in Germany
- Ms Emma Weaver, Methodist Church of Great Britain



Conference of European Churches Conférence des Églises européennes Konferenz Europäischer Kirchen Конференция Европейских Церкве Governing Board, Online 18-19 Nov 2020 Agenda Item: 1 Document Name: 2GB2020_DOC1 PARTICIPANTS LIST Purpose: Roll Call

Apologies

- Bishop Hovakim Manukyan, Armenian Apostolic Church
- Very Rev Archimandrite Ignatios Sotiriadis, Church of Greece
- Ms Zsuzsanna Répás, Reformed Christian Church in Slovakia

<u>Staff</u>

- Ms Véronique Engels, Assistant to the General Secretary
- Dr Elizabeta Kitanović, Executive Secretary
- Ms Lena Kumlin, Senior EU Policy Advisor
- Rev Sören Lenz, Executive Secretary
- Mr Georgios Maglis, Head of Finance, Administration & Payroll
- Rev Dr Peter **Pavlovič**, Study Secretary
- Ms Katerina (Aikaterini) Pekridou, Executive Secretary
- Ms Naveen **Qayyum**, Communication Asssitant
- Dr Jørgen Skov Sørensen, General Secretary

<u>Guest</u>

- Prof. Dr Goos D. Minderman, Moderator Churches' Commission for Migrants in Europe
- Dr Torsten Moritz, General Secretary Churches' Commission for Migrants in Europe

<u>Minute taker</u>

• Rev John Murray

Updated 18 November 2020

2