Contact us

CEC Brussels +32 (0)2 230 17 32
CEC Strasbourg +33 (0)3 88 15 27 60

General Secretariat

Dr Jørgen Skov Sørensen (Brussels)
General Secretary

Ms Véronique Engels (Brussels)
Assistant to the General Secretary
+32 (0)2 234 68 34


Ms Naveen Qayyum (Brussels)
Communications Officer

Executive Staff

Dr Elizabeta Kitanovic (Brussels)
Executive Secretary
Work area: Human rights

Ms. Lena Kumlin (Brussels)
Senior EU Policy Advisor seconded by the Evangelical Lutheran Church of Finland
Work area: Churches’ advocacy, dialogue between the EU and churches

Rev. Sören Lenz (Strasbourg)
Executive Secretary
Work areas: Bioethics, human rights, engagement with EU institutions

Rev. Dr Peter Pavlovic (Brussels)
Study Secretary 
Work areas: Economic and ecological justice, EU integration, and sustainable development

Ms. Katerina Pekridou (Brussels)
Executive Secretary 
Work areas: Theological dialogue, ecclesiology, and mission


Mr. Georgios Maglis (Brussels)
Head of Finance, Administration and Payroll


Ms Vanessa Barreto (Brussels)
Administrative Assistant

Ms Barbara Weber (Strasbourg)
Administrative Assistant

Associated Staff

Rev. John Murray (Strasbourg)

Print This Page Print This Page