The staff team of the Conference of European Churches

The staff team of the Conference of European Churches.

The Conference of European Churches employs a diverse staff team with a range of experience, education, and church backgrounds. We are always happy to hear from our constituency about our work. Please contact the staff person working in the area related to your inquiry, or contact Erin Green, Communication Coordinator,

General Secretary

Fr Heikki Huttunen (Brussels)

Ms Véronique Engels, Assistant to the General Secretary (Brussels)
+32 (0)2 234 68 34

Executive Staff

Rev. Frank-Dieter Fischbach (Brussels)
Executive Secretary 
Work area: Employment and social issues

Dr Erin Green (Brussels)
Communication Coordinator
+32 (0)2 234 68 20

Dr Elizabeta Kitanovic (Brussels)
Executive Secretary
Work area: Human rights

Rev. Sören Lenz (Strasbourg)
Executive Secretary
Work areas: Bioethics, human rights, engagement with EU institutions

Mr Szabolcs Lörincz
Assembly Coordinator

Rev. Dr Peter Pavlovic (Brussels)
Study Secretary 
Work areas: Economic and ecological justice, EU integration, and sustainable development

Ms. Katerina Pekridou (Brussels)
Dialogue Secretary 
Work areas: Theological dialogue, ecclesiology, and mission


Ms Charlotte Van der Borght (Brussels)
Finance and Administration

Ms Daisy Bielo (Brussels)
Account Assistant


Ms Charlie Belot (Brussels)
Assembly Assistant

Ms Naveen Qayyum (Brussels)
Communication Assistant

Ms Barbara Weber (Strasbourg)

Associated Staff

Rev. John Murray (Strasbourg)