Staff

The staff team of the Conference of European Churches.

The Conference of European Churches employs a diverse staff team with a range of experience, education, and church backgrounds. We are always happy to hear from our constituency about our work. Please contact the staff person working in the area related to your inquiry, or contact Erin Green, Communication Coordinator, eeg@cec-kek.be.

General Secretary

Vacant

Until the general secretary’s position is filled the work is directed by CEC President Rev. Christian Krieger

Ms Véronique Engels, Assistant General Secretariat (Brussels)
cec@cec-kek.be
+32 (0)2 234 68 34

Executive Staff

Dr Erin Green (Brussels)
Communication Coordinator
eeg@cec-kek.be
+32 (0)2 234 68 20

Dr Elizabeta Kitanovic (Brussels)
Executive Secretary
Work area: Human rights
eki@cec-kek.be

Rev. Sören Lenz (Strasbourg)
Executive Secretary
Work areas: Bioethics, human rights, engagement with EU institutions
slenz@cec-kek.be

Rev. Dr Peter Pavlovic (Brussels)
Study Secretary 
Work areas: Economic and ecological justice, EU integration, and sustainable development
ppt@cec-kek.be

Ms. Katerina Pekridou (Brussels)
Executive Secretary 
Work areas: Theological dialogue, ecclesiology, and mission
pek@cec-kek.be

Finance

Ms Charlotte Van der Borght (Brussels)
Finance and Administration
cvb@cec-kek.be

Ms Daisy Bielo (Brussels)
Accounting Assistant 
dbielo@cec-kek.be

Administration

Ms Charlie Belot (Brussels)
Assistant for Human Rights and Theological Dialogue
cbelot@cec-kek.be

Ms Naveen Qayyum (Brussels)
Communication Assistant
naveen@cec-kek.be

Ms Barbara Weber (Strasbourg)
Assistant 
bweber@cec-kek.be

Associated Staff

Rev. John Murray (Strasbourg)
john.murray67@googlemail.com